Council Meeting

meeting2The Conference kicked off with the Council meeting where nationals and deputy nationals gathered to address organizational matters but also to review Board and Programme Committee members’ status as well as new country entries.

At the top of the Agenda was the approval of returning membership request by Denmark and the new membership application by Mozambique.

On this note, we welcome back to the ICA community one of our longest standing, as well as founding members, the country of Denmark.

The Nordic Country will be represented by Mr. Lars Petersen as National Representative and Mr. Yih- Jeou Wang, as Deputy National.

Mozambique will also be part of our CIO global community with the appointment of Mr. Lourino Chemane to the National Representative post.

Furthermore, we have a new Vice-Chair joining Mr. Juhani Korhonen (Finland) as Mr. Joseph Yew (Singapore) steps up to this demanding Board post.

For full details, please visit our website Board section.

New Programme Committee members were also elected as preparations for the 51st ICA Conference are already underway. Mr. Rogelio Tejada (Mexico) and Mr. Ken Wang (Taiwan) join the Programme Committee and look forward to their active involvement in view of the next annual event to be hosted by Japan in 2017.

For full details, check out the Programme Committee section of our website.